Melania Trump Club

Friday, June 8, 2012

Miss America's Outstanding Teen

Miss America's Outstanding Teen is an American scholarship pageant. It is a sister company to the Miss America Organization, and it aims to "promote scholastic achievement, creative accomplishment, healthy living and community involvement for America's teens." The first competition was held in August 2005 in the Linda Chapin Theater at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida. Meghan Miller, who represented Texas, was the first to win the competition. More than $175,000 in scholarship grants were distributed amongst the 52 contestants in the pageant, with a $30,000 scholarship being awarded to the winner. The current titleholder is Elizabeth Fechtel representing Florida.
Year     Winner     State     Date of contest     Location
2012     Elizabeth Fechtel     Florida     August 20, 2011     Orlando, Florida
2011     Lacey Russ     Oklahoma     August 28, 2010     Orlando, Florida
2010     Jeanette Morelan     Wisconsin     August 15, 2009     Orlando, Florida
2009     Taylor Fitch     South Carolina     August 16, 2008     Orlando, Florida
2008     Caitlin Brunell     Virginia     August 11, 2007     Orlando, Florida
2007     Maria DeSantis     New York     August 19, 2006     Orlando, Florida
2006     Meghan Miller     Texas     August 20, 2005     Orlando, Florida

No comments:

Post a Comment